Diet Program Reviews

Which Weight Loss Plan is Best?

So you are ready to lose weight, but you do not know which diet plan to try. There are many weight loss programs out there – all insisting that their program will help you lose weight fast and effortlessly. But, there are not any painless weight loss programs. And a healthy rate of losing weight is 1 to 2lbs per week. All weight loss plans will work if you stick to them. But some plans are better, safer and healthier than others. So, when searching for a diet program it’s best to do some research before you get started. Here are three diet program reviews of popular weight loss plans.

Jenny Craig has been around since the mid 1980s. it is a comprehensive weight loss program that provides food, support and a well-balanced plan. There are over 600 Jenny Craig centers in the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Puerto Rico. Jenny Craig also offers Jenny Direct – an online weight loss program for those who don’t have a convenient center near them or those that prefer an online diet program. Both of the Jenny Craig weight loss programs offer 24/7 telephone support that gives the clients information and support when they need it. The prepackaged food from Jenny Craig is excellent and follows the updated 2005 federal guidelines. Although this diet plan is a bit pricey – it’s well worth the money.

NutriSystem also offers prepackaged food in their weight loss program. NutriSystem has also been around since the 1970′s. It started with stores or weight loss centers – went bankrupt in the 1990′s and returned as an online diet program. The NutriSystem diet program is convenient and not as expensive as the Jenny Craig program. This program only offers phone counseling – so it is not for those that like the one-on-one personal support that Jenny Craig offers.

Weight Watchers has been around since the 1960′s and is a highly respected weight loss program that touts that dieting is only one part of a total weight loss program. They believe that for long term weight management a healthy lifestyle is necessary. Weight Watchers does not offer prepackaged diet food – although you can find Weight Watchers food at your local grocery store – their goal is to help people make healthy food choices. There are many local meeting centers where members can get support, motivation and encouragement. The support is the best part of the Weight Watchers program that focuses on mental, emotional and physical health.

If you want to lose weight – each of these plans will work to assist in meeting your weight loss goals. Support is essential to losing weight –whether it’s from a weight loss counselor such as those from Jenny Craig or NutriSystem, or from others also trying to lose weight offered through meetings at Weight Watchers. Do your research and check with your doctor before starting any weight loss program – and find one that will work with your preferences and lifestyle.

  • #1 written by Veronica
    about 6 years ago

    i heard nutrisystem is the best. that zora girl did it

  • #2 written by Adam
    about 6 years ago

    I found your blog via Google while searching for weight loss plan and your post regarding ogram Reviews – Lose Weight – Diet Program Review: FatLadySingz.com looks very interesting for me

  • #3 written by Adam
    about 6 years ago

    I found your blog via Google while searching for weight loss program and your post regarding ogram Reviews – Lose Weight – Diet Program Review: FatLadySingz.com looks very interesting for me

  • #4 written by Jess Masters
    about 6 years ago

    Hey!. Your blog is pretty cool. I like dropping in from time to time.

  • #5 written by greg
    about 6 years ago

    I have found the Herbalife weight loss program by far the best for inch loss & energy Weight Loss

  • #6 written by Saphrym
    about 6 years ago

    “Specific” diets don’t help most people. A diet is a very personal thing. People have different tastes, different medical problems, etc. If you’re obese, you probably have a health problem. Talk to your doctor and find out if you do. Then ask the doctor what kind of diet you need to go on. Start there. I was diabetic and since being diagnosed I’ve lost over 70 pounds doing my OWN diet. My diet might not work for you though. Mine is based off of being diabetic and therefore limits my carbs.

  • #7 written by chikwendu
    about 6 years ago

    This product do not deliver what you have said about it.

  • #8 written by Sunny
    about 6 years ago

    I don’t think you can choose a similar weight loss program to everybody.I mean it is very personal and depends on many factors

  • #9 written by Diane
    about 6 years ago

    A good diet plan is one that motivates you AND follows good nutritional guidelines. There are certain times and combinations of foods that you can eat that will either help you or hinder you to lose weight. There are also a lot of foods that burn fats. For me, to pick a plan I have to be able to picture myself staying with it – in other words there have to be enough positive choices and foods to look forward to or I feel like I’m doomed to fail.

  • #10 written by sparksy | fatlosssecretblog.com
    about 6 years ago

    Hi,

    As weight loss is often an emotional issue for many people, has anyone here tried out cognitive behaviour therapy (CBT)? A friend of a friend tried it and swears by it apparantly. I’m just thinking that if weight loss is largely an emotional issue perhaps we need to work on our thoughts first/too.

    It seems too many of us are looking to buy stuff which we think/hope will work.

  • #11 written by diet pill reviews
    about 6 years ago

    your blog is very good and contains nice information about Diet program Reviews. Than you for giving this information. Diet guides can be an incredible resource to use when you’re trying to lose weight, built muscle, or just get into shape. If you’re searching to get fit, lose weight, and feel great then move to the given link.

  • #12 written by Diabetic Eating Plans
    about 6 years ago

    Your site looks great! I found your blog via Google while searching for diabetic eating plans and your post regarding ogram Reviews – Lose Weight – Diet Program Review: FatLadySingz.com looks very interesting to me. I have seen many other so-called sites and they have been far from good quality.Your site has all the key ingredients to pulling in visitors.

  • #13 written by Drug Rehab
    about 6 years ago

    As I mentioned in one of my previous posts on another topic… There are several naturist treatments available and in my opinion the best offer is HerBal Life. Just check it out and see if it suits your taste.

  • #14 written by fred
    about 6 years ago

    Every weight loss program works differently for everyone. So it all depends, but this is a pretty good list.

    signature:

    Fat Loss 4 Idiots Review

  • #15 written by Medical Insurance Rates
    about 6 years ago

    I think Weight Watchers is the best

  • #16 written by chikwendu
    about 6 years ago

    I find your blog boring,I don’t think you are telling the truth.

  • #17 written by fat loss 4 idiots review
    about 6 years ago

    You should include on your list Fat Loss for Idiots! Have you heard about it? I tried it and it works great! I lost a great number of pounds in 5 months, from 220 lbs. to 180lbs! You can read a lot of Fat Loss for Idiots reviews here on the Internet so you can get a clearer view of this patented accelerated diet program.

  • #18 written by Free Online Diet Plans
    about 6 years ago

    The amount of diets available each year increases by such a number it is astounding, I have gone through several diet plans and have found that the best diet plan is one that you build around your own eating habits and activities, and dont ever let anyone say snacks are bad for you, they saved me :-)

  • #19 written by kilo verme
    about 6 years ago

    Every weight loss program works differently for everyone. So it all depends, but this is a pretty good list.

    signature:

  • #20 written by free diet programs
    about 6 years ago

    Seems like I’m a little late on the discussion here, but the comments have been pretty steady here!

    So here’s my 2 cents.

    I don’t believe there’s any one “best diet” because most of them do work if you stick with them.

    The real question is “which diet program is the best for you?”

    And that really boils down to “which diet program can you really stick with for a long time.”

    Because weight loss really is a function of getting the right number of calories, and actually working that into your lifestyle and making it a consistent part of your life.

    Anyhow, best of success to everyone out there!
    -Sean

  • #21 written by Steveniam
    about 6 years ago

    There are so many weight loss drugs, pills and supplements available that I think you often ask yourself: which one is for me? The answer is very simple: almost none of them would help you lose fat; now, if you want to lose your cash rather than fat, then that is a different thing altogether. Otherwise you cannot expect too much from them!

  • #22 written by hakan
    about 6 years ago

    I have read a few weeks ago that Diet Otels will be construct soon. This is interesting also.

  • #23 written by Proactol discount
    about 6 years ago

    I actually work for a healthcare co. but to my knowledge we do not discriminate based on BMI (body mass index). But we do as far as smoking as of 2008. I see BMI coming down the pipe in the future the way the world is turning.

  • #24 written by Forfitness
    about 6 years ago

    your blog is so cool and i am so on to it i love to hear opinions and plans abot weight loss diets still didn’t find the right one.

  • #25 written by Alex peterson
    about 6 years ago

    Yeah i have also listened about this program “Weight Watchers has been around since the 1960’s and is a highly respected weight loss program”

  • #26 written by Fat Loss 4 Idiots
    about 6 years ago

    Any diet that is nutritionally sound and has good recipes can work if only you can control your portions. Everyone is different, and what works for some people won’t work for others. A page like this that summarizes weight loss plans is great so that people can find a diet that works best for them.

  • #27 written by Nike Shoes
    about 6 years ago

    I am following South Beach Diet.. it is very difficult is the phase 1ecause this is when you have to stay away from many of the things you enjoy eating. lucky for us it is the shortest week.

  • #28 written by bikini photos
    about 5 years ago

    Nutrisystem has done wonders for me. I tend to switch between programs every 4 to 5 months lol. It DOES work though for me at least. hehe

    Laura

  • #29 written by Hardgainer Online
    about 5 years ago

    As diets are systems are important to weight loss, the main importance is simply hard work. You need to combine a workout with a diet + supplements otherwise you won’t lose weight. My friend was 240 and dropped to 185 of solid muscle mass without any supplements at all. He simply worked hard. I could go on and on about gaining mass and losing weight. Anyway. Just work hard and create a plan.

  • #30 written by missy
    about 5 years ago

    Nice tips.

  • #31 written by Acomplia
    about 5 years ago

    Well exercising is one of the best ways to loose weight. believe it or

    not, Exercises+ dieting = a very healthy lifestyle. give it a shot.
    it may be hard at first but, i’m sure you will get used to it. I guess

    in a couple of weeks you guys are gonna post in the same place that you

    lost 30 ponds :) i’m gonna wait for that day.

  • #32 written by Health & Acomplia Blog
    about 5 years ago

    Try to regulate what you eat and also try to do some work outs they

    definitely help in the long run even if you don’t see any immediate

    effects. Its not bad to be plumpy but fully fit. Try it out and see the

    change im sure you guys would be very satisfied.

  • #33 written by XanGo
    about 5 years ago

    Of course there are many weight loss drugs and programs. But I am always wary of it because a sudden weight loss can lead to problems and the other factor is most of the weight loss drugs have side effects.

    There is drug called Alli that is effective but results in frequent visits to the bathroom. So its important to know what is the right drug.

  • #34 written by weight lose diets
    about 5 years ago

    your weight loss tips is vevy cool,i like it.

  • #35 written by Hardgainer Online
    about 5 years ago

    I actually have the opposite problem. I am trying to gain weight. Anyhow, you have a great review written on these programs. The only thing that I think people don’t understand is the fact that when programs don’t work for them, they think it’s the programs fault. As this could be true, people must understand that the program along with a fitness plan will give them optimal results.

  • #36 written by Diet Recipes
    about 5 years ago

    Motivation is a key component to losing weight. As such I have found that accountability is very important, which is why the WeighInOnline website, which uses the Kiwi KISS Diet works so well. Each week you have to weigh in and you know Carolyn will be watching your progress and making comments on what you’ve been eating during the week.

  • #37 written by Paul Contris
    about 5 years ago

    I’m on a diet myself and already lost 20 poounds. All you need to do is count your calories on a daily basis and mark into a journal. Just limit to your daily calorie budget – don’t exceed. You can find many calorie calculators on the web. Pick up a diet journal at the bookstore to log your meals.

  • #38 written by Free Diet Tips
    about 5 years ago

    I prefer a “Weight Watchers”, good diet plan

  • #39 written by John Henn
    about 5 years ago

    I was just searching for some tips on health issue and i found your site. I really very happy to say that I haven’t wasted my time by surfing on your site. You have very good stuffs over here. Thanks a lot for the stuffs and tips you have provided.

  • #40 written by Diet Pills 4 Weight Loss
    about 5 years ago

    Jenny craig is absolutely one of the best. Being one of the oldest == prove of quality. In no, then they won’t last long :)

  • #41 written by acai berry weight loss
    about 5 years ago

    My personal opinion is that Jenny Craig is the better one among three given. I say that as this is the recent method. But any method you choose, you need to stick to it patiently when you are looking for the results.

  • #42 written by Cherie on Detox Diet
    about 5 years ago

    I think there are a lot of weight loss plan nowadays and each one has its own unique selling point. However I am still rooting on a program where I won’t only loss weight but cleanse my body naturally by actively eating healthy foods.

  • #43 written by Diet Food Delivery Services
    about 5 years ago

    I would say that the weight watchers plan is the best. It is the most flexible and you are taught how to make healthy choices, which is what dieting is all about. This is something that you can easily stay on forever, which is another plus.

  • #44 written by diet pill reviews
    about 5 years ago

    The problem with online diet reviews is that you get so much spam and lies. Everyone is trying ot sell you something ot make a commission, and with the anonymity of the internet, they don’t care if they have to lie, cheat, or steal to get that sale, they’ll do it.

  • #45 written by Diet Nutrition Health
    about 5 years ago

    The best weight loss plan or diet depends on you as a person. Everyone is different we react in different ways to different diets. One diet may work well for someone and terrible for the next.

    The best program for you also should depend on your goals, people have different goals or diet motivation that allows them to do well with a diet.

  • #46 written by Ausman
    about 5 years ago

    Now i don’t know exactly, nevertheless seems there are countless online weight loss and diet programs and all having their unique selling viewpoints. I can vote Weight watchers as good or NutriSystems one step farther still its the individuals choice and what suits them. Do a thorough research and you’ll find one you can adore.

    Strip That Fat Review

  • #47 written by novi
    about 5 years ago

    i’m agree that the best weight loss plan or diet depends on you as a person. by the way in my place we often use bangle rhizome (Zingiber cassumunar)
    and black ginger as a Herbal Weight loss agent after Caesar surgery.

  • #48 written by Cure Depression
    about 5 years ago

    nice blog about weight loss man. really useful.

    thanks a lot!

  • #49 written by Xavier
    about 5 years ago

    For dinner I had the thick crust pizza which was real good! Love the food just need to get used to the portion sizes, which has always been my problem with trying to lose weight. Love the fact that nutrisystem handles the portion sizes.

  • #50 written by Jackson
    about 5 years ago

    I did Nutrisystem for 5 weeks a couple of years ago, and it worked great. I lost 15 pounds in 5 weeks, and had been unable to get the weight off with any other diet and exercise prior to that.

  • #51 written by Fat Loss 4 Idiots
    about 5 years ago

    I came across Fat Loss 4 Idiots recently, and thought, wow, we can even insult people into weight loss now. The reality is, like gaining muscle, no training program works for everyone. Some do well with the structured but more expensive programs you mention .. while others are better off on their own. Of course, ALL of them need to deal with reality … calories in and out must be less to lose weight . and there is no magic.

  • #52 written by Nikitta
    about 5 years ago

    I am fat, and want more thin. I have excercise and read all of information about weight lose. Thanks for your information.. I have bookmark this site.

  • #53 written by niki vinda
    about 5 years ago

    i prefer to doing exercise myself first and maybe try some diet program if exercising not work :-D

  • #54 written by weight charts
    about 5 years ago

    There are a ton of programs out there. Every person has to just find the one that will work the best for them and then use good common sense when it comes to exercise, etc.

  • #55 written by Karen
    about 5 years ago

    I am loving nutrisystem. It’s effective for me and also my friends recommend it.

  • #56 written by uk supplements
    about 5 years ago

    i live in the uk and my girlfriend used the slimming world diet and i did it with her and i have to say for the 2 week i did it i lost 6 lb and i kept it off

  • #57 written by DIY
    about 5 years ago

    Whatever the plan is, you need to have mental strength. Without that they will all fail. Trust me. :)

  • #58 written by training routines
    about 5 years ago

    i always find if you just eat well dont snack so much and do a bit of excersice that usualy works good

  • #59 written by Remeeka Harris
    about 5 years ago

    Many diet plans are great for some people ,but not for everyone! Choose the most practical one and stick to a long time will certainly make you lose weriht.

  • #60 written by Gain Muscle Lose Fat
    about 5 years ago

    Not to sound biased, but I just think most “diets” are trying to reinvent the wheel. Here’s why: while the jenny craigs and nutrisystem are being applauded because they work, it’s nothing more than teach people how to eat a healthy, nutritious diet. There’s no magic bullet. There’s no smoking gun. Parents are in such a rush, they snack their children to obesity. Adults are in such a rush they are wolfing down their own obesity.

    I find if i show a person how to plan their meals, they naturally drop weight. That’s exactly what these programs do, teach people how to plan their meals. Watch what you eat and you’ll do great. Don’t watch what you eat and … well you see the results all around you.

  • #61 written by Alexander
    about 5 years ago

    Nice Blog

  • #62 written by afroz
    about 4 years ago

    try the inch loss with one of the best Natural products available on date.

  • #63 written by Jay Chedip
    about 4 years ago

    I think it is down to individual choice. Some people prefer the structure of a commercial diet plan, others a more organic approach. The key is mental attitude, commitment and application as with many things in life.

  • #64 written by gnetruslll
    about 4 years ago

    Porno Tube Videos Sex Porn Best ASHANTI , [url=http://www.sarnworld.com/discuzz/index.php?showuser=13379]ASHANTI[/url] , http://www.sarnworld.com/discuzz/index.php?showuser=13379 – ASHANTI ,
    INCEST SEX TUBE , [url=http://www.princessnetwork.com/forums/index.php?showuser=2686]INCEST SEX TUBE[/url] , http://www.princessnetwork.com/forums/index.php?showuser=2686 – INCEST SEX TUBE ,

  • The article is usefull for me. I’ll be coming back to your blog.

  • #66 written by Muscle Building Reviews
    about 4 years ago

    I agree with the idea that different diet plans and systems work differently for each person, but you should really choose one and stick to it, maybe consulting with some specialists on the way! That’s my opinion…

  • #67 written by clarissa
    about 4 years ago

    Yes these all do sound like very good weight loss plans. They have been around and established for a long time. You can’t say the same about many of the new fad diets that are out there right now.

  • #68 written by geoff
    about 4 years ago

    Diets and exercise – the hardest things for me. Yet, I know if I want to be healthy I have to knuckle down more.

  • #69 written by India Tours
    about 4 years ago

    In my opinion, natural dieting is better than using some medicine. If you follow a better diet method, but regularly will definitely help you so much.

  • #70 written by Monty
    about 4 years ago

    After 10+ years in the fitness industry and hundreds of clients I can definitely say, it DEPENDS! It is so individual.

  • #71 written by fgv
    about 4 years ago

    ba ba black ship…..yes sir yes sir…..

  • #72 written by Kathy Bates
    about 4 years ago

    WeightWatchers is what I can swear to provide definite results. I had not personally tried the methods said, but have seen the results from a couple of friends who were weighing more than a ton.

  • #73 written by Jolanda
    about 4 years ago

    What do you think of the upcoming new book of Jorge Cruise?

  • #74 written by Katy
    about 4 years ago

    I think that nutrition is the most important thing to lose weight and live a healthy life. Additionally one can do sports or not, but eating the right food is essential

  • #75 written by Alicia B.
    about 4 years ago

    3 of the most popular programs, i have tried them all and definetly price was a issue, so i just stayed to the normal guidelines to lose weight really fast. Basically i just cooked my foods and pick healthy choices, and exercise, this is just the most convenient way for many.

    Alicia B.
    http://loseweightreallyfastinformation.com

  • #76 written by Jeff
    about 4 years ago

    Intimately, the article is really the freshest on this worthw hile topic. I concur with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your next updates. Just saying thanks will not just be enough, for the fantasti c clarity in your writing. I will at once grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates. Good work and much success in your business dealings!

  • #77 written by max shoes
    about 4 years ago

    Some do well with the structured but more expensive programs you mention

  • #78 written by derek
    about 4 years ago

    I wanted to let you know that I love your stuff and have added you to my rss feed reader so I can catch everything you put out. Great! How To Fight Depression

  • #79 written by Marvik@propane burner
    about 4 years ago

    Nice post. A good weight loss plan is easy to follow and makes sense.The goal of a weight loss plan is to keep the weight off if it is going to be truly successful.

  • #80 written by Dietbaby@Compare Mortgages
    about 4 years ago

    Setting a realistic goal is very important to keep you motivated!!! To lose 1 lb to 2 lb a week is more realistic than trying to lose 40 lb in a month!!!

  • #81 written by model beauty fashion
    about 4 years ago

    Overweight is the most common health problem in these days. Bad eating habits and dodging of exercise routine make you unhealthy and your chances of heart disease, diabetes, hypertension increases.

  • #82 written by Escuelas Profesionales
    about 4 years ago

    The better way to loss weight is walking. Walking is my favorite time pass. I enjoy it during evening times.

  • #83 written by tiller
    about 4 years ago

    I agree withe Escuelas. But one should have a good mind to do that.

  • #84 written by Robert Peterson
    about 4 years ago

    Very true…a good calorie controlled diet and lots of exercise is all that can help unless you go for supplements!!

    ———————————————————————————————————–
    Weightloss for Desperate People!!

  • #85 written by Beauty Lounge
    about 4 years ago

    Trying a weightloss program is hard but it’s where you have to have patience.

  • #86 written by Building and constructions
    about 4 years ago

    Walking and running – the two best weight loss plans in the world.

  • #87 written by Jewellery
    about 4 years ago

    There are plenty of weightloss programs out there, but how many of them are really healthy?

  • #88 written by BMI Calcs
    about 4 years ago

    Walking, running, yoga – the holy trinity of losing weight. Do one of each every day and watch the weight just fall off. As a lovely side benefit, notice how much more relaxed you are and how much more energy you have. Not to mention how good you look! Great blog you have here lady, there is so much inspiration out there on the web. Thank you for adding to it.

  • #89 written by Nutrisystem Review
    about 4 years ago

    Don’t forget that diet is 80% of any diet. If you don’t eat right, all the working out in the world isn’t goign to keep the weight off.

  • #90 written by Freelancing Marketplace
    about 4 years ago

    Nice post. Millions of people try to diet and exercise their way to losing weight quickly every year.

  • #91 written by Organic Fertilizer
    about 4 years ago

    Pretty good suggestion for diet plans are available on Internet but along with it few things are very necessary to take care.Consume a good quantity of water on regular interval of time,Take healthy diet paying more attention to the calorie cut off,undergo regular exercise routine.A diet implemented with all these tips will give fabulous and long lasting results.

  • #92 written by Skin Care Products 
    about 4 years ago

    Thanks for adding great ideas for finding the best weight loss program. The best weight loss program is to not eat!

  • #93 written by Houston Weight Loss Surgery
    about 4 years ago

    Exercise is essential for weight loss. Being healthy is a lifestyle, not a diet. There are many good tips on how to achieve permanent weight loss; none of them includes diets or diet pills. The best weight and fat loss program depends on your personality, lifestyle, and habits.

  • #94 written by Geoff
    about 4 years ago

    I think of the 3 listed at the top Weight Watchers is the best known. Somehow though I think if I can’t get my weight down on my own I’ll need to find some type of organized setup where I can join and and get working on it more methodically.

  • #95 written by Joven
    about 4 years ago

    I love reading your blog and I would also like for you to read my blog too click here. For me I think fasting is not the best weight loss plan for me visit here this help give you some ideas on what are some safest ways to lose weight.

  • #96 written by vansci123
    about 3 years ago

    I don’t think you can choose a similar weight loss program to everybody.As a lovely side benefit, notice how much more relaxed you are and how much more energy you have.

  • #97 written by Jan
    about 3 years ago

    Personally, I don’t think any diet is successful until one has the right mind-set. Once a person has their brain-power on the same page as their calories and exercise regime, the magic then starts happening and it seems quite painless.

  • #98 written by The Boss Weight loss
    about 3 years ago

    Could someone help me which one of the above programs is the best?

  • #99 written by lida daidaihua
    about 3 years ago

    Don’t forget that diet is 80% of any diet. If you don’t eat right, all the working out in the world isn’t goign to keep the weight off.

  • #100 written by Monica Weber
    about 2 years ago

    Out of the 3 choices Nutrisystem and Weight watchers seems the most appealing. But I think any diet will do as long as your are inclined to do it and never get tired of doing it until you reach your goal of having a healthy weight.

Comments are closed.